Spirit Week 2014

by Ryan Carroll, reporter

Spirit Week is held every year, and is run by Mr. Kovac and student council. Spirit Week is a week for students to express themselves and show their school spirit. Students are allowed to dress up according the themed day that was thought of by the members of student council. The themes of the days this year are Pajama Day, Neon Day, Costume Day, Olympian Fanatic Day, and Mix Match Day. To participate in Spirit Week, students must purchase a wristband at lunch for $3.00. Spirit Week will be held on the week of Halloween, which is also the week of the Lehighton football game.

“I am most looking forward to pajama day because it is the most comfortable,” said junior Brendan Carroll.

Spirit week is traditionally participated by most of the students in the school. It is a very good fundraiser for student council and it also is a good way to get most of the school involved.

“My favorite day of spirit week ever was twin day my freshman year because I was able to dress up just like my best friend. It was very fun and hilarious,” said senior, David Everitt.

Along with all the fun and excitement that goes on during spirit week, there are still some rules and guidelines that student must follow to ensure that there is no problems throughout the week. Each student that purchases a wristband is given a sheet with the days in order and guidelines and rules for each of those days.

“When planning for spirit week, I like to think of all of my outfits for that week in advance. This allows me to be ready and fully prepared for it, so that I am not rushing and worrying about what I am going to wear the next day,” senior, Alex Steigerwalt said.

 

About the Author

ryanc23
My name is Ryan, I'm 17 years old. I am currently a senior in high school. I enjoy playing sports, listening to music, and hanging out with my friends. My favorite sports are basketball and football.

Be the first to comment on "Spirit Week 2014"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar