Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

by Dylan Saunders, reporter

One of the biggest things among Jim Thorpe teens right now seems to be the release of Advanced Warfare, the 12th Call of Duty game. The game was released on November 3. Numerous of Jim Thorpe students wait in line every year for hours to receive one of the first games.

“I was first in line and got there at about 11 o’clock in the morning and waited for thirteen hours until midnight. I was ecstatic to go home and play and to say that I am the number one Call of Duty fan in the area,” says senior, Alex Steigerwalt.

The game itself is played from an over­ the­ shoulder, first ­person point of view, fifty years in the future. It gives the opportunity to experience a glimpse into what real, live warfare may be.

Senior, Johnathan Ulshafer loves the game and says, “the game is so realistic and you can customize just about everything.”

Advanced Warfare lets the player customize guns, characters, and pick from a large selection of maps. While playing online, players are connected to almost every country in the world and could meet all sorts of people.

“My most unusual encounter online would probably be when I met this guy from France.  He was
speaking French,” says Freshman, Jason Safianow.

The series gained four and a half stars out of five.

Senior, James Marks says, “I think that the series should be five out of five stars because of how realistic all of the games are.”

The Call of Duty games are known to be the most addicting.

“I remember when Advanced Warfare 2 came out, I stayed awake all night to play it then went to school right afterwards,” said Senior, Anthony Shorten.

The game now seems to be a new addiction for teens everywhere.

About the Author

dylansaunders
My name is Dylan Thomas Saunders. I am a 17 year old senior at the Jim Thorpe Area High School. I enjoy playing different types of sports.

Be the first to comment on "Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar