Mrs. Adams, SADD advisor of the year

by Sam Gilkes, reporter

Recently, Jim Thorpe High School’s own Mrs. Adams was crowned SADD advisor of the year at the annual SADD conference.

What does it mean to be SADD advisor of the year?

I was shocked and humbled by the honor. I cried in joy with the SADD officers, it meant so much to me.

How did you do it?

I was always in attendance at meetings, doing what I was supposed to do. I never really got any recognition for it.

Are there any perks?

Just the satisfaction that I made some students see the dangers of destructive decisions.

Who do you have to thank for this?

The students, definitely. They’re the ones who keep me going, year after year.

Senior Nikki Mergel goes on to state, “It’s about time that she was recognized for her great advisory. We put her in the running for advisor of the year like she should have won years ago.”

photo 1 photo 2

About the Author

Samuel Gilkes
My name is Samuel Gilkes. I was born in Nassau, Bahamas on January 10th, 1997, currently making me 18 years old. I enjoy watching movies and playing video games.

Be the first to comment on "Mrs. Adams, SADD advisor of the year"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar