Winter break

by  Savannah Shumbris, reporter

Everyone has been waiting for Winter Break as soon as December rolled around the corner. Most students’ breaks were filled with joy, fun, and happiness while being surrounded by friends and family.

  1. Did you spend time with family? If so, what did you do with them?
  2. Did you spend any time with your friends? If so, what did you do together?
  3. What was the most interesting thing that occurred over break?
  4. What was the most boring thing that happened over break?

 

unnamed

Meghann Principe with her friends over break

 

Meghann Principe, Junior

  1. My family and I stayed home and watched movies together.
  2. I went out for wings with my friends.
  3. The most interesting thing that happened was opening my presents.
  4. Working during break was the most boring thing I did.

 

Luke Morris, Junior

  1. I went out to eat, stayed home, and enjoyed the holidays with my family.
  2. I skied with my friends and then slept at their houses.
  3. The most interesting thing that happened was I got season passes for skiing.
  4. The most boring thing that happened was I slept a lot.

 

Jordan McElmoyle, Junior

  1. I had dinner with my family and opened presents.
  2. With my friends, I went to Wal-Mart and Taco Bell.
  3. The most interesting thing that happened was my basketball team made it to the championship game at the Northern Lehigh Christmas Tournament.
  4. The most boring thing I did was watching my sister when I could’ve been with my friends.

About the Author

sshumbris
My name is Savannah Shumbris. I am a junior at Jim Thorpe high school. I am involved with History Club, Pep club, Spanish Club Student Council, and Journalism. I am a cheerleader for World Cup Allstars.

Be the first to comment on "Winter break"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar