Clown scare

by Shawn Stubaus, Reporter

After many rumors of clown sightings, it came out true that people were dressing up as clowns and terrorizing children throughout Pennsylvania. Some students have even claimed they have seen clowns around their neighborhoods.

“I saw a clown walking around my development, no one did anything about it,” Cheyenne Meckes,  junior, said.

There was a sighting in Franklin Township, which is not far away from Jim Thorpe. It resulted in a 90-minute search of the area, in which nothing was found. The police said there was a report out of Schuylkill County that someone dressed as a clown had attempted to lure kids into a vehicle, and of clowns performing criminal acts, such as breaking into homes.

“I haven’t seen a clown, but I have heard some people who live in my neighborhood said there were clowns roaming around at night,” Dimitri Benitich, junior, stated.

Social media is a huge part with the clown sightings. It is blowing up with videos of clowns attacking, chasing, and scaring people. Who knows if it is fake, who knows if it’s true but it needs to be stopped before something bad really happens.

“I saw a clown walking down the side of the road. I didn’t know what to do, so we passed him in the car. I haven’t seen any clowns since,” Leah Malaska, junior, said.

Be the first to comment on "Clown scare"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar