Miss Tripler: New Spanish teacher at JTAHS

New Teacher in Jim Thorpe High School

by Justin Jaime, Reporter

Miss Johanna Tripler was hired as the new Spanish teacher at Jim Thorpe High School. After a round of interviews, Miss Tripler was hired in October, for a vacant position created after Mrs. Jenna Hoffert resigned.

“I went to Houghton College, Houghton New York.  I majored in both Adolescence Education and Spanish.  I have a Bachelor’s degree in both Adolescence Education and Spanish.”

Miss Tripler is gathering all of her knowledge and experience to bring the students of Jim Thorpe High School an outstanding education.

“As far as teaching, my biggest challenge has been creating engaging material that meets students where they are at.  I feel this is a challenge I face daily because it is extremely important to me that the material that I am teaching is interactive and engaging to the students.”

Miss Tripler has wanted to be a teacher since she was very young.

“I knew from the time I was rather young that I had an affinity for teaching.  My father was a teacher, and then later a principal.  I have always enjoyed teaching people how to do things and pursued that in college. I have been teaching for two years.  I was the director of a camp for kids prior to teaching. It was similar in many ways to teaching but in a non-traditional setting.”

Johanna Tripler is the new Spanish teacher here at Jim Thorpe High School. Since beginning here, she has already made an impact on the students. Miss Tripler has always dreamed of helping kids. Now she is living her dream as a teacher at Jim Thorpe.

 

Be the first to comment on "Miss Tripler: New Spanish teacher at JTAHS"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar