Winter weather predictions

by Shane Snisky, reporter

Many people do not like the cold weather, snow, ice, and many of the things that come with winter, but some people are the other way around and love the snow and the cancellations of school.

“I like the snow because it gives me an opportunity to make money. I shovel Steve’s driveway when it snows and each time he pays me handsomely,” said Brendan Carroll.

On average, Jim Thorpe receives about 30.2 inches of snow each year, but last year there was about 50 total inches of snow that Jim Thorpe received.

“I enjoy having snow, but with all of the school days we had to make up, I don’t think it’s worth it,” said Dylan Saunders.

This year, winter is expected to be rough again with a lot of snowfall and ice. Although it is not predicted to have the numbers of last year’s winter, it is still supposed to have snowfall higher than the average amount  received yearly (30.2in). Therefore, Jim Thorpe should have a lot of cancellations again, but a nice white winter.

Be the first to comment on "Winter weather predictions"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar