The Valentine’s Day Dance

Last year’s Valentines Day dance was cancelled due to the weather. Many wondered if it would be rescheduled. Unfortunately, it was not. This year’s dance is scheduled for Saturday, February 14.

Many people were upset with last year’s cancellation because they were looking forward to a fun night at the dance. With the dance soon approaching, and with the type of weather we have been having, students are hopeful that it will not be cancelled again.

“I was disappointed that we didn’t get to have it last year. We were all looking forward to it and then we never got to have it. I’m hoping that the weather will be better this year, but with our luck it probably won’t,” says junior, Ava Lowin.

Last year, lots of students had already spent money and took time to buy a dress, but then never got to wear it. The dance is on the 14th of February this year, Valentines Day.

Lilly Snyder a junior says, “I think it was a shame we didn’t have the dance last year. Everyone already picked out and bought their dresses. All my friends were excited to have a good time, with their friends, and their dates. I hope the weather is better this year.”

Of course there were those who did not care that it was cancelled because they were not planning to go and will not be going again this year.

Like junior, Jessica Saltz, “I didnt really care because I didnt plan on going anyway. That dance is never really that fun, I much prefer homecoming. As for this year, I don’t plan on going either, however, I hope everybody who attends has a great time.”g

Be the first to comment on "The Valentine’s Day Dance"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar