Winner’s Circle

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 10.09.48 AM

Anna Beard, senior, is well involved in various activities such as soccer and track. Anna was the captain of the soccer team in her senior year. She started varsity as a center midfield since her sophomore year. Over Anna’s four years playing soccer, her favorite memory is getting a tenth win over North Schuylkill in the pouring rain her junior year.

“I am most passionate about soccer because I played it the longest,” commented Beard.

Anna takes part in several track events including the 4×8 and 800 meter. Track really helps her stay in shape. Anna’s biggest track accomplishments are taking part in the 4×8 and how much she can lift.

“My goals for the upcoming track season are to squat at least two hundred pounds by the middle of the season and to improve my times in the 800 meter and 4×8,” added Anna.

Her favorite memory in track was the distance medley race her junior year at the Schuylkill County Relay.

Anna plans on attending a four-year university and to go in as undecided, although she is still unsure what university.

“I would like to thank my mom, sister, Ruffa, Gianna, and the Pompa family for all their support. Also, I would like to acknowledge Mr. Condly, Coach Miller, and Coach Jaskot for all their support and guidance throughout my soccer and track career,” added Anna.

Be the first to comment on "Winner’s Circle"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar