New teacher in Jim Thorpe High School

by Justin Jaime, reporter

In the Jim Thorpe Area High School, a new teacher has enrolled. Her name is Tonia Schaeffer and she gives knowledge about how to save and keep track of money. Mrs.Schaeffer teaches a class called Personal Finance, among others, which is available to all grades in high school. She has attended some of the best colleges. Currently, she educates students on how to manage money.

“I obtained my Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice from Penn State University.  I then attended Drexel University for my teaching certification and also take additional Masters level classes through University of Phoenix.”

Mrs.Schaeffer has had some of the best teachers to educate her. She now is sharing her knowledge with other students. She earned her Masters degree in Criminal Justice. She also has her Masters degree in teaching.

“When I was younger, I had contemplated being a teacher, but never followed through.  Prior to going back to school for my teaching certification, it took me about one to two years before I found a program that met my needs at the time.”

Mrs. Schaeffer did not always want to follow the path of teaching as her career. She took a couple of years to decide what she wanted to do. She finally decided she wanted to pursue her teaching career.

Mrs. Tonia Schaeffer is the new Computer Science teacher.  She is trying her best to educate the students in the the Jim Thorpe Area School District. She is hoping to complete her goal as a teacher while showing students how to manage their money.
unnamed

Be the first to comment on "New teacher in Jim Thorpe High School"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar