Seniors set goals and reminisce

by, Gianna Bucci, reporter

As the school year winds down, many seniors have found themselves looking back on their high school careers as well as thinking about their future lives. The class of 2015 is only about two months away from leaving Jim Thorpe High School forever. With that said, let’s take a step back and see what some seniors have to say about their memorable time spent at JTHS.

What do you want to accomplish before graduation?

Hunter Gibson: “Before I graduate, I want to break the school discus record.”

Kamara Clausius: “Before I graduate, I want to watch Hunter Gibson break the school discus record.”

Erin Kelly: “Before I graduate, I want to attend every sport’s senior night.”

Anna Beard: “Before I graduate, I want to squat 200 pounds.”

Alyssa Smith: “Before I graduate, I want to score a four on the AP European History test.”

John Lowin: “Before I graduate, I want to have a winning tennis season.”

Nate Fields: “Before I graduate, I want to break eleven minutes in the two mile.”

What was your favorite class throughout all of high school?

Stephanie Morris: “Marine I and II”

Emily Kattner: “Graphic Design”

Erin Kelly: “Spanish with Señor”

Josh Abbott: “Marine I and II”

Colleen Hoffman: “Chemistry”

Matthew Miller: “Tech Ed. With the Reverend, Mr. Flacco”

What do you distinctly remember from freshman year?

Jake Saxon: “I remember thinking all the seniors were really tall and big.”

Josh Abbott: “I remember being really hungry because the freshman are called last to eat lunch.”

Anna Beard: “I remember scoring my first goal.”

Alyssa Smith: “I remember crying because Mr. Pascoe threw a styrofoam rock at me.”

John Lowin: “I remember fooling around in Mr. Flacco’s class.”

Has senior year lived up to the hype?

Rachel Caputo: “No”

Adrian Brady: “Kind of”

Matt Miller: “Not really”

IMG_4261

Caption: Some students take a stroll down the senior hallway.

 

Be the first to comment on "Seniors set goals and reminisce"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*


Skip to toolbar